Board members

The board members have a broad knowledge of safety issues and have extensive scientific, administrative and social experience.

The Safety Board is chaired by Jeroen Dijsselbloem. Apart from the chairman, the Board consists of two other permanent members. The small number of members makes quick decisions possible about whether or not to investigate an incident. This allows the Safety Board to operate quite effectively.

For specialist knowledge, the Board members can enlist the assistance of the associate members of the Board. The associate members of the Board can offer advice on the entire operating process, from the selection of incidents to be investigated to the drafting of the report and the possible reopening of an investigation due to new facts coming to light.

Permanent board members

Associate members of the Board